top of page
  • Writer's pictureYelizaveta Romanova

Buenas!

Hello! My name is Katya, I'm from Russia and now I'm a European Solidarity Corps volunteer at a project AJS in Arenas de San Pedro.

I can say that for me this is an unforgettable and very valuable experience that radically changed my life, opened many doors for me, and allowed me to share my experience of working with children, my knowledge and skills here in the Sierra de Gredos valley.


I am a photographer and illustrator. Therefore, on my project, I am responsible for content and social networks. I share stories and photos from our events, create promotional posters and write short texts, it helps me improve my Spanish.

Also I am a motorcyclist and traveler. Therefore, I often visit different parts of Spain. However, my favorite part of Spain remains the Sierra de Gredos valley, almost always green, surrounded by mountains and inhabited by wonderful people!


See you in AJS!


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page